Four noble truths

The true knowledge or vidya in Buddhism is called the Arya-Satya or the Four Noble Truths. They are:

Samudaya –The origin of suffering – cause of sufferings
Nirodha –Removal of suffering
Marga – The way to remove suffering

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *